The five states where the project would be implemented are Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Nagaland and Mizoram while the selected districts are Cachar and Goalpara (Assam), Chandel and Churachandpur (Manipur), Ri-Bhoi(Meghalaya), Wokha (Nagaland), Lawngtlai (Mizoram).

The three other partners are Public Affairs Centre (PAC), Nanda Talukdar Foundation (NTF),  and North East India Committee On Relief and Development (NEICORD).